Mazumder receives TMS 2018 Bruce Chalmers Award

Jyoti MazumderJyoti Mazumder, the Robert H. Lurie Professor of Mechanical Engineering, been chosen as a recipient of The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society's (TMS) 2018 Bruce Chalmers Award. 

The Bruce Chalmers Award was established in 1989 by the Materials Processing & Manufacturing Division of TMS and is named for Bruce Chalmers, widely acknowledged as the father of modern solidification science. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of solidification science.

More about the Bruce Chalmers Award

Related professors