Skip to content

Dasgupta wins AVS 2016 Paul Holloway Young Investigator Award



Assistant Professor Neil Dasgupta was selected as the recipient of the American Vacuum Society (AVS) 2016 Paul Holloway Young Investigator Award. This is the main society in Dasgupta’s research field, and only one award per year is granted.

This award is named after Professor Paul H. Holloway, who has a distinguished history of scholarship and services to AVS and is still very involved in the AVS. The nominee must be a young scientist or engineer who has contributed outstanding theoretical and experimental work in an area important to the Thin Film Division of AVS.

Story tags


Faculty featured in this story