Skip to content

Huei Peng is Honored with Two Awards from ASME


Huei Peng

We congratulate Huei Peng, on receiving two honors from ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers). Peng is a Roger L. McCarthy Professor, Director of MCity, and the US Director of the US-China Clean Energy Research Center-Clean Vehicle Consortium. This year he has received the Yasundo Takahashi Education Award and the Rufus Oldenburger Medal. For more information on these awards please see below or the ASME website.

The Yasundo Takahashi Education Award is given biennially (odd years) by the Dynamic Systems and Control Division of ASME to a DSCD member for either excellent sustained contributions or for an outstanding major, singular contribution to education in areas of interest to the DSCD. These contributions can include classroom teaching, short courses and workshop development, course development, lab development, textbook publishing, and software publishing.  Peng will be presented with this award at the 2019 ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Conference Awards Ceremony and Banquet on Thursday, October 10, 2019.

The Rufus Oldenburger Medal is a prestigious Society award for lifetime achievements in automatic control. Inaugurated in 1968, the medal recognizes significant contributions and outstanding achievements in the field of automatic control. Such achievements may be, for example, in the areas of education, research, development, innovation, and service to the field and profession. The list of recipients is a true honor role of major contributors to the science and profession of control. 

Story tags

awards energy faculty

Faculty featured in this story