Skip to content

Maghsoodi wins Second Place in ASME IDETC/CIE 2016 Best Paper Award


Neda Maghsoodi

ME PhD student Neda Maghsoodi earned a Best Paper Award (Second Place) for her paper titled “An Approximate Model of the Dynamics of the Bacteriophages T4 Injection Machinery.” She was presented the award at the 10th International Conference on Micro- and Nanosystems (MNS), which took place August 21-24 in Charlotte, North Carolina, and was a part of ASME IDETC/CIE 2016. Maghsoodi’s co-authors were Anupam Chatterjee and Professor Ioan Andricioaei (both from Chemistry, UC-Irvine) and Noel Perkins, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Mechanical Engineering.

Read the abstract and full article here:

Faculty featured in this story