Skip to content

ME Department Chair awarded A.C. Eringen Medal by SES


Ellen ArrudaThe Society of Engineering Science (SES) has awarded Ellen Arruda, Tim Manganello/BorgWarner Department Chair and
Maria Comninou Collegiate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, the A.C. Eringen Medal. This award is given annually by SES in recognition of sustained outstanding achievements in Engineering Science.

Arruda is recognized for her contributions in theoretical and experimental mechanics of macromolecular materials, including polymers, elastomers, composites, soft tissues and proteins, and in tissue engineering of soft tissues and tissue interface. Upon accepting the award she will deliver the Eringen Medal Lecture at the annual meeting of SES. 

To learn more about Professor Arruda, visit her profile

Story tags