Skip to content

ME Faculty Receive CoE Awards


Jun NiHuei PengKatsuoJianping Fu
Left to right: Jun Ni, Huei Peng, Katsuo Kurabayashi, Jianping Fu

For the 2014-2015 year, the College of Engineering has chosen four ME faculty members to honorably receive three CoE Awards.

  • Professor Jun Ni: Stephen S. Attwood Award
    Recognizes a faculty member who has extraordinary achievement in teaching, research, service, and other activities that have brought distinction to the College and the University.
  • Professor Huei Peng: Education Excellence Award
    Recognizes faculty with a demonstrated sustained excellence in curricular development, instruction, and guidance at both the undergraduate and graduate levels.
  • Professor Katsuo Kurabayashi and Professor Jianping Fu: Ted Kennedy Family Team Excellence Award
    Recognizes production of an extraordinary and significant piece of work from current or recent collaboration in teaching or research to the College of Engineering.

Story tags


Faculty featured in this story