Skip to content

Sastry receives ASME Frank Kreith Energy Award


SastryThe American Society of Mechanical Engineers has awarded ME Professor Ann Marie Sastry with the 2011 Frank Kreith Energy Award. The award was established to honor an individual for significant contributions to a secure energy future with particular emphasis on innovations in conservation and/or renewable energy. Contributions may be through research, education, practice or significant service to society that will lead to a sustainable energy future.

Sastry’s research focuses on energy storage, and her lab has developed numerical tools and experiments to design durable, high-performance energetic materials and also tools for the design of power supplies with multiple, complementary elements.

Read more about the award.

Story tags

awards design