Skip to content

Seven faculty members receives College of Engineering Awards 2020-21


Seven Mechanical Engineering Faculty have been awarded 2020-21 College of Engineering Awards! Congratulations to them for their outstanding achievements.

  • John F. Ullrich Education Excellence Award – Alex Shorter

Alex Shorter

  • Monroe-Brown Foundation Service Excellence Award – Andre Boehman   

Andre Boehman

  • Monroe-Brown Foundation Research Excellence Award – Angela Violi   

Angela Violi

  • Wise-Najafi Prize for Engineering Excellence in the Miniature World Award – Edgar Meyhofer and Pramod Reddy

Edgar MeyhoferPramod Sangi Reddy





  • Vulcans Education Excellence Award – Jesse Austin-Breneman

Jesse Austin-Breneman

  • 1938E Award – Ram Vasudevan

Ram Vasudevan


Story tags


Faculty featured in this story