Skip to content

Sienko Wins Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize


SienkoProfessor Kathleen Sienko is the recipient of the Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize (TIP). Sienko is one the five winners, selected from a total of 77 nominees.

This award recognizes faculty who have developed an innovative project, e.g., new uses of instructional technology, new ways to engage students in the learning process, new approaches to student collaboration, or new methods for replicating the advantages of a small course in a large lecture. It was also created to encourage the dissemination of best practices by sharing promising innovations with faculty more broadly.

The award recipients will be honored at Enriching Scholarship’s May 7th Kickoff Event from 9-10am in the Rackham Assembly Hall. For more information about Enriching Scholarship, please visit the ES site.

Visit the Record to read more about the five winners.

Story tags


Faculty featured in this story