Skip to content

Stein receives Michael J. Rabins Leadership Award


SteinProfessor Jeff Stein has been chosen as the recipient of the 2012 Michael J. Rabins Leadership Award for his outstanding leadership contributions to the ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Division. This award was established in 1996 and is given biennially (even years) by the Dynamic Systems and Control Division of ASME to a DSCD member who has demonstrated sustained excellence in leadership contributions to the DSCD, to ASME, and to fields of interest to the DSCD.

Stein is also the Associate Director of the Automotive Research Center (ARC). Stein’s expertise is in the area of product design assessment with particular experience in the fields of automotive and truck engineering. His educational background is in mechanical design, system design, biomechanics and machine control.

He will be recognized at the Awards Banquet at the 2012 Dynamic Systems and Control Conference to be held in October, 2012 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Faculty featured in this story