Huei Peng Receives ASME Rufus Oldenburger Award

Each year since 1968, The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) honors one recipient with the Rufus Oldenburger Medal. This society award is a recognition for significant contributions and outstanding achievements made in the field of automatic control. These achievements can be made in the area of education, research, development, innovation, and service to the field and profession. 

Yoram Koren's work makes U-M bicentennial list of most important research advances

U-M has a distinguished history of research achievement spanning a broad range of disciplines. In celebration of U-M's bicentennial, the latest edition of Michigan Research contains a timeline highlighting some of the most important advances arising from the university's research enterprise over its first 200 years. In 1973, Yoram Koren, the James J. Duderstadt Distinguished University Professor Emeritus of Manufacturing and Paul G.