Skip to content

Tilbury selected for Michael J. Rabins Leadership Award



ME Professor Dawn Tilbury has been selected to receive the ASME Michael J. Rabins Leadership Award. This award was established in 1996 and is given biennially (even years) by the Dynamic Systems and Control Division of ASME to a DSCD member who has demonstrated sustained excellence in leadership contributions to the DSCD, to ASME, and to fields of interest to the DSCD.

Dawn is recognized for providing sustained leadership to the ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Division, serving as Program Chair and General Chair to the American Control Conference, holding multiple journal editor roles, and for establishing avenues integrating DSCD with industry.

In addition to being a Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Dawn is also the Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education for the College of Engineering, as well as a Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science.

Faculty featured in this story