Now in its 45th year, the Gold Award honors engineering leaders for outstanding technical contributions and dedication to the profession.

The award is named in honor of Helen Lun Chen Wu, a U-M alumna

Traveling from clinic to clinic in Ghana, ME PhD student Ibrahim Mohedas noticed that measuring blood pressure was not as straightforward as it should be. And at the heart of this failure was the engineering design process.

Recipients will be recognized and celebrated at the annual brunch on March 20, 9am in the Michigan Union Rogel Ballroom

The purpose of the ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Awards is to recognize exceptional and unusually interesting work produced by doctoral students in the last phase of their graduate work

Easy to remember how to do, hard to figure out how it’s working.

Barton and Siegel will be honored at the ME Spring Banquet

The recipients are: Michael Thouless, Huei Peng, Steve Ceccio, and Kathleen Sienko

Perkins' work in micro-sensor technology could change the way you understand your golf swing, free throw or fly-fishing technique

A shock-absorbing football helmet system being developed at the University of Michigan could blunt some dangerous physics that today’s head protection ignores

Marc works on many of the current limitations that prevent scientists from achieving fusion. Broadly applied, this research falls under fluid dynamics.

This award is given in recognition of outstanding contributions to SAE’s engineering education initiatives. It also seeks to stimulate contacts between younger engineering educators and practicing engineers in industry and government

A shock-absorbing football helmet system being developed at the University of Michigan could blunt some dangerous physics that today’s head protection ignores

This award is open to scientists and engineers at research institutions across the US who show exceptional ability and promise for conducting basic research

ME PhD Student Ashley Bielinski wants to take the energy from the Sun and, instead of directly producing electricity as is usually done, aims to convert the energy into a storable fuel

The Mobility Transformation Center is an interdisciplinary research unit of the U-M Office of Research.

Five ME faculty members received College of Engineering Awards in 2016. These recipients include Xiaogan Liang, Bogdan Epureanu, Margaret Wooldridge, Steve Skerlos, and Stani Bohac

This a one of the most prestigious recognitions in academic orthopedic research.

The authors on the paper were ME students Hongsuk Nam, Bo-Ram Oh, Mikai Chen, Sungjin Wi, and Da Li, as well as ME Professors Katsuo Kurabayashi and Xiaogan Liang

The researchers were featured for their work towards designing a concussion-preventing football helmet

Vice President Hu will oversee the Office of Research and have overall responsibility for nurturing excellence and integrity of research across the university, including the Ann Arbor, Dearborn and Flint campuses and our health system

The U-M project leaders are Jeff Sakamoto, an associate professor of mechanical engineering; and Anna Stefanopoulou, a professor of mechanical engineering. Both are affiliated with U-M’s Energy Institute

Speaker: Gregory S. Sawicki, an Associate Professor in the Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering at North Carolina State University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

His lecture, titled Mechanobiology at the Cellular Length Scale, focused on how cells in our body sense and respond to mechanical cues.

ME Professor Steve Skerlos and ME postdoctoral researcher Sarang Supekar's study finds that most economic analysis of carbon capture and storage technology severely underestimates the technique's costs and overestimates its energy efficiency