Skip to content

Four ME Faculty awarded the 2019 ASME Ben C. Sparks Medal


Four ME Faculty Receive Award


Four ME faculty members have collectively received the 2019 American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) Ben C. Sparks Medal. This award recognizes the efforts of outstanding contributions that result in innovative, authentic, practice-based, engineering design and build experiences for undergraduate students. Panos Papalambros, Jesse Austin-Breneman, Dan Cooper, and Michael Umbriac collectively will be receiving the award at the Awards Ceremony during the ASME International Mechanical Engineering Education Leadership Summit (MEED).  

We send our congratulations to them and their dedication and commitment to the achievements of our students.


Story tags


Faculty featured in this story