Skip to content


ME professor receives ASME 2023 Edwin F. Church Medal

Volker Sick has received the ASME 2023 Edwin F. Church Medal “for pioneering contributions to mechanical engineering education through high-impact experiential learning programs that broaden students’ disciplinary, cultural, and moral understanding.”

circle frame photo of Gabor Orosz and circle frame image of Andre Boehman
Two ME faculty receive Fulbright Scholar Awards

Professor André Boehman and Associate Professor Gabor Orosz plan to spend a semester abroad in Spain and Hungary research and teaching. We asked them some questions about their upcoming Fulbright Scholar Awards Program.

Leaders & Honors 2023 Awards Recipients Announced

Michigan Engineers make tremendous achievements both in and out of the classroom throughout their academic careers. Each year, the College of Engineering celebrates the accomplishments of students who have demonstrated excellence in their academic work, leadership experiences, and in service to others.

Four ME PhD students selected for Rackham Predoctoral Fellowships

The Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship supports outstanding doctoral students who have achieved candidacy and are actively working on dissertation research and writing. The Fellowship seeks to support students working on dissertations that are unusually creative, ambitious, and impactful.

ME Faculty Awards Announced

ME Associate Professor Ashley Bucsek has received the William N. Findley Award, and ME Associate Professor Neil Dasgupta has won the E. & M. Ulsoy Citation Leader Award.

COE Faculty Awards 2022-23 Announced

Each year, the College of Engineering honors individual members of its faculty for outstanding contributions to the College, University, and the profession through a series of awards. Four ME faculty members are 2023 recipients.