Skip to content

Koren selected to receive SME Honorary Membership



ME Professor Emeritus Yoram Koren, the James J. Duderstadt Distinguished University Professor of Manufacturing and Paul G. Goebel Professor of Engineering, has been selected to receive the 2015 SME Honorary Membership.

The Honorary Membership may be conferred upon an individual of internationally recognized ability and stature who has contributed their substantial skills and talent to accomplish the goals of SME. This award is one of the most prestigious honors presented by SME and is reserved for those exhibiting exceptional professional eminence among manufacturing engineers. Only four received this honor during the past 10 years worldwide.

Story tags


Faculty featured in this story