Skip to content

Seven ME students receive Engineering Graduate Symposium awards


The Engineering Graduate Symposium (EGS) was held on November 10th. The following ME students received awards:

Richard and Eleanor Towner Prize Winners

This is a College-level competition across all Departments/Programs for Ph.D. graduate students. It is intended to highlight the innovation and creativity demonstrated by Ph.D. students and will reward their outstanding research achievements.

  • Longji Cui

Towner honorable mentions

  • William LePage

Technical Session Winners

All abstracts submitted to the symposium are automatically be enrolled in the Technical Session student competition. This is a competition among students in the same technical session.

Automotive and Transportation Engineering (ATE)

  • 1st Prize: Akshay Bhardwaj

Control, Dynamics and Robotics (CDR)

  • 2nd Prize: Xingye (Dennis) Da

Fluid Dynamics, Acoustics, and Thermal Science (FAT)

  • 1st Prize: Mario Medina
  • 3rd Prize: Suyash Tandon

Signal and Image Processing, Computer Vision and Communication (SICC)

  • 1st Prize: Tyler Flynn

Story tags

awards student news