Site Map | Faculty Intranet | Staff Intranet | Student Intranet |

Welcome from the Chair

Welcome to the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Michigan, one of the nation's top mechanical engineering programs with a nearly 150-year history and a strong, clear vision for the future. ... (read more)


Liu to give talk at 'Future of Biophysics' Symposium
The symposium will take place at the Biophysical Society 61st Annual Meeting in New Orleans, February 11-15, 2017
Koren chosen as namesake of the 2017 SME Outstanding Manufacturing Engineer Award; Dasgupta a recipient
Since 1980, the SME Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer Award has recognized manufacturing engineers, age 35 or younger, who have made exceptional contributions and accomplishments in the manufacturing industry.
Hu receives SME Gold Medal
This award recognizes outstanding service to the manufacturing engineering profession in technical communications through published literature, technical writings or lectures.
Sharafi receives 2016 Love of Learning Award
Love of Learning Awards help fund post-baccalaureate professional development for active Phi Kappa Phi members and highlight a student's superior academic record and life/career ambitions.
Shao wins Richard and Eleanor Towner Prize for Outstanding PhD Research
In addition to Yue Shao, 7 other ME graduate students won CoE Graduate Symposium Awards
Fu's paper published in Nature Materials
The paper is titled "Mechanosensitive subcellular rheostasis drives emergent single-cell mechanical homeostasis"

News Archive

Featured Videos

More Featured Videos


Clicking on an event will expand/collapse details.

View Full ME Calendar