Skip to content

ME professor, Bogdan Epureanu, selected by ASME Technical Committee to receive 2022 N.O. Myklestad Award


Bogdan Epureanu, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director of the Automotive Research Center, has been selected on behalf of the ASME Technical Committee as the recipient of the 2022 N. O. Myklestad Award for “Innovative and high impact contributions to the vibrations of multi-physical systems, especially in turbomachinery and aeroelasticity.”

This award is presented, every other year, in recognition of a major innovative contribution to vibration engineering. Dr. Epureanu, whose research focuses on biological and epidemiological systems, aerospace and automotive structures, and turbomachinery, is invited to give a talk at the upcoming 2022 IDETC/CIE conference in St. Louis.

Congratulations, Dr. Epureanu.

Faculty featured in this story